AHA Rural Health Services Committee names 2023 leaders


Dr. Fran Witt, president and CEO of Effingham Health System (Georgia), has been named a 2023 Leader for the American Hospital Association’s Rural Health Services Committee. Dr. Witt, who was completing a partial term, has been elected to a full three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2025.

The Rural Health Services Committee represents the AHA’s small, rural and critical access hospital members by participating in the AHA’s advocacy, policy and resource development, with a particular focus on strategic opportunities. For more on the constituency section and its leadership, including a complete list of committee members, visit aha.org.